Bad Habit

How many times,
are you gonna apologize about the same thing.
And how many times can I take you back,
when I'm not the one that's doin' wrong (when I'm not the one that's doin' wrong, no)
I thought, maybe, if we started prayin',
then we would get better, but,
when I would pray, the answer would always come back to me,
bein' done.
But we're so hard-headed,
when we're in love.

So I...

I told myself that I would make some changes.
But the more I change,
there's one thing that remains the same.
I can't seem to shake ya.
You seem to really have a hold on me.

And everytime that we break up,
we turn around and make up.
This can't go on now,
I gotta move on now.
It's not the fact that I don't love you no more,
but, I gotta break this bad habit.
Can't take this bad habit no more.

I'm totally out of my element,
learning new ways to live,
while you're in a comfort zone.
Not even thinking (you couldn't think about me)
to call me.
When I get mad, you buy me gifts,
thinkin' it's gonna solve every issue.

From the girl callin' my phone,
to the picture that I saw (ya know I saw)
And everytime you would break up with me for nothing at all.
I've taken all I can take (I've taken all I can take)
But, the way I live has gotta change, oh.

I told myself that I would make some changes.
But the more I change,
there's one thing that remains the same.
I can't seem to shake ya.
You seem to really have a hold on me.

And everytime that we break up,
we turn around and make up.
This can't go on now,
I gotta move on now.
It's not the fact that I don't love you no more,
but, I gotta break this bad habit.
Can't take this bad habit no more.

Let me break it down;
Have you ever loved somebody,
so much, that you was just too blind to see.
Past all of the pain they was causin' you (causin' you)
Ladies do you feel me (do you feel me)
Have you ever loved somebody,
so much, that you went against the right thing that you should do.
Oh, then it's time to make a change (time to make a change)

I told myself that I would make some changes.
But the more I change,
there's one thing that remains the same.
I can't seem to shake ya.
You seem to really have a hold on me.

And everytime that we break up,
we turn around and make up.
This can't go on now,
I gotta move on now.
It's not the fact that I don't love you no more,
but, I gotta break this bad habit.
Can't take this bad habit no more.

Destiny's Child

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback